Condor Outdoor Statement on COVID-19

More Views

MODULAR OPERATOR PLATE CARRIER

SKU: MOPC

In stock

Inventory

OR

Custom Tab 1

Test

Custom Tab 2

Fastest Default - Product Custom Tab 2

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 25 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Very comfortable Review by Pete (Oceanside, CA) 4/15/2011 2:17 PM
Very lightweight and inexpensive. Somewhat similar to the SPC the USMC uses. The webbing on the pulldown flap closest to the edges are a bit thin for M16 mag pouches but can still carry a combat load. To my military brothers, this plate carrier is a nice product, but be advised that it does not come equip with ballistic soft inserts. Although there is enough space in the MOPC for both kevlar/soft armor inserts and SAPI plates. (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Contractor Review by Will (US) 3/22/2010 3:53 AM
Great Vest. Allows great range of movement, while still carrying enough gear to get the job done. Only downside is the molle webbing on the front, near the edges where the cumberband goes in the final row is not wide enough to feed a molle strap through. (Posted on 7/5/2019)
GS-14 Review by Victor Grey (USA) 6/7/2009 7:54 PM
Great value for the dollar!!! I have abused this product in the both Afghanistan and Iraq (Not at a cushy static site either). It performed well under fire and in and out of vehicles. Also, it didn't hinder my movement while carrying a fully loaded 3-day assault pack up and down the mountains. As great as this plate carrier is, I find there are 2 areas of improvement I hope your company remedies. I will address the issues and the soulutions I used to overcome them. Here goes; the first issue is the amount of velcro on the front "flap." I had to sew more on there so that the entire "flap" was secured and curling up at the corners. That was an easy fix. The next thing was more crucial. I found the cumberbund lacking in rigidity. My combat load, and other accessories, would begin to sag outward. So I undid the stitching and placed a hard, yet flexible (10" x6"), piece of plastic in the sides, and re-sewed it back up (I refered to the USMC's cumberbund). Once I improved these two areas, the plate carrier out performed similar and more expensive products from other BIG Name companies. Condor, you will make more money and have a much more loyal customer base by continuing to sell your qualiity products at honest, realistic prices. To hell with those other "by-my-name-not-my quality" companies. Respectfully, Vic. (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Great for inside vehicle (5ft 8in and shorter) Review by William Perigo (Woodstock, MD) 5/28/2009 10:44 AM
This vest is similar to the #MPC Modular Plate Carrier but is slightly shorter. It doesn't come up as far in the neck. I have both, and the only real difference is the size, so make your selection between the two based on size. (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Copper Review by Frank (Michigan) 5/20/2009 6:04 PM
Just received the vest and it looks great. Its extremely adjustable and even fits my big ass. I added some plates in the front and back and it carries them nicely. The elastic cumberbun works great and that too is adjustable. I will most certainly purchase from your company again. Thanks (Posted on 7/5/2019)

Items 21 to 25 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MODULAR OPERATOR PLATE CARRIER

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value