Condor Outdoor Statement on COVID-19

More Views

MODULAR OPERATOR PLATE CARRIER

SKU: MOPC

In stock

Inventory

OR

Custom Tab 1

Test

Custom Tab 2

Fastest Default - Product Custom Tab 2

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
GREAT PRODUCT Review by Bobby (Midland, Tx.) 11/24/2014 6:43 PM
CONDOR, has some great products. The MOPC vest is a great vest. It did not cost me an arm and a leg like other brands. IT has held up just as well as those other brands. Look at out fitting our entire SWAT team. Great job Condor, keep up the great products!! (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Great Carrier! Review by TheBlueflyer83 (Golden, CO) 9/27/2013 10:41 AM
I bought this carrier in Multicam and for the price it’s an outstanding bargain for anyone on a budget, however the carrier was not designed for people with a smaller frame. I am NOT barrel chested nor have a gut to fill the void, so some modification needed to be done so the carrier would fit me properly. The vest now fits me like a +$200 carrier from other companies for a fraction of the cost! I will eventually make a youtube video of these mods incase anyone is in the same boat as me. NOTE: modifying your vest MAY void your warranty through Condor! (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Fly Away Security Team Leader Review by SrA Nathan (Kandahar Afghanistan) 5/21/2012 8:14 AM
I purchased this plate carrier for the unique mission I'm doing here in Afghanistan. I had seen Spec ops personnel using it and was interested after their positive reviews and due to the fact that it accepts both front and back plates and side plates. It is secure and comfortable. I had read about issues others were having with the sagging cummerbund. All I did was affix some 550/Para cord to the MOLLE loops closest to the elastic and tightened it to preference. I am very satisfied. I highly recommend the MOPC to anyone looking for a good plate carrier. Another awesome product from Condor Tactical. (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Great Plate Carrier Review by RickC (SouthEast US) 4/27/2012 9:09 PM
Just bought this carrier,along with the triple kangaroo pouch. Mostly based very positive review by Nutnfancy.Have also experienced the sagging sides issue under heavy load.Followed Nutn's advise and bought several feet of heavy duty bungee cord and cut the original elastic panels out and used outer row of MOLLE webbing on either side to lace up.Solved the problem and still very comfortable.Easy to really lock the sides down now,no matter the load.Very impressed with the overall quality of this carrier.Performs as well as another carrier I own that cost over 3X what I paid. Thumbs up to Condor for QUALITY,INEXPENSIVE gear. I'll definitely be back for more (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Great Piece of Gear! Review by Sgt. Sexson (U.S.) 2/14/2012 5:37 PM
I've worn this kit through the grinder with front, back, and side E-Sap plates. This carrier is legit. Some side sag after time of continuous plate wear, but so did my OTV, MTV, and other military issued plate carriers. Some adjustment of bungees and elastic in back is necessary with ANY carrier I've used. For the price, this CANNOT be beaten. There are many companies out there that are way to proud of their carriers, and charge an arm and leg for them. I'm extremely proud of Condor for there support of the actual operator, which we all know doesn't make that much money (unless private contracting). Thanks (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Awesome product Review by Sivispace (Pacific Northwest) 1/30/2012 7:46 PM
It is an extremely well-made vest and I recently completed mine with 10x13 SAPI plates front and back and 6x8 SAPI plates on the sides. The molle works great and mine is set up to carry 12 m-16 mags and 8 double stack Sig mags, a radio pouch and a knife pouch. The plates fit pretty well although the side plates are a little long to fit the pouch. But for the sake of extra protection it's a minor issue. The plates fit and stay in place. I'm just an ex-prosecutor who bought it as part of my overall security plan in case the SHTF or other zombie situation. I do with there were some instructions with it because I feel like I'm not makeing full use of all the features but I would unequivocally reccomend this vest for anyone going into harm's way when a rifle shot is a possibility. (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Simple and perfect Review by N. Turano (Hendersonville, tn) 10/11/2011 2:21 PM
All I can say about this awesome product is that it is perfect. PRobably the best thing about this PC is how simple and effective it is. It's extremely customizable, for any height and size. I'm 5'5 185 lbs and I lent the vest to my friend who's 6'0 and 160 and with adjustment it fit just as well. Combine this vest and U.S armor IIIA armor and a plate, you have a high speed tank. Awesome, awesome product and even better with US armor inside. GET SOME! (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Security Operative Review by E. S. C. (Montana) 8/11/2011 7:35 PM
While the only other products I have to compare this to are the Point Blank Law Enforcement armor and the PASGT we wore in the military, I must say this is the most comfortable Plate Carrier I've worn. It breathes well and is extremely flexible with plenty of surfaces to mount all kinds of kit! I highly recommend this product for anyone in the Military/SWAT/Private Security Sector! You will not be disappointed! (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Ranger Plate Carrier Review by SGT Foley (Hunter AA GA) 8/7/2011 5:28 PM
This is the same if not better then the plate carrier our Rangers are issued. I too had a few issues with it though. While carrying heavy loads the cumberbund did begin to sag under the weight of the side plates and the MedPack on my left side. I have not found a remedy for that however I will try to do as stated by Victor. Also, the amount of padding in the front and back is enough for horse playing around but under direct combat scenarios it get jostled and you find your plates banging into you. Lastly, I am not a "Big" guy, I stand 5ft 11in, and weight in at a solid 180 lbs. I have wide shoulders but a small waist, so the cumberbund even when sinched all the way down was still too big and would sag big time. So to remedy that, I took it to the local tactical store and had the nice ladies sew the back straps together taking about 2-4 inches off. It remedied the problem, and as little as a problem may seem like that, it was a big one when running under fire. Just an idea for the future, give size options for the cumberbund. Other then that great product. I really should have gone with the OD though.... Have a good one. Hunter 2-1 (Posted on 7/5/2019)
Weak Attachment points Review by PEPE (OHIO) 8/7/2011 5:26 PM
I have two of these. One is OD from about two years ago and is missing the velcro in the back and front. It has gone through some serious field use and has held up in wet, cold, and hot environments. I recently purchased a khaki/coyote vest and while putting on the MOLLE pouches the lower button attach point comes off. Thank God for the velcro. I cut that piece off. I haven't tested in the field or on the range yet, so I can't comment on how it has held up there. (Posted on 7/5/2019)

Items 11 to 20 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MODULAR OPERATOR PLATE CARRIER

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value